What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Newbie seeking for some help with effects

miguellito

Hello everyone,

I'm an amateur photographer looking to edit a picture with such effets. :

Fanny-Latour-Lambert.12.jpg

or this NB

Boys-dont-cry.-Fanny-Latour-Lambert.jpg

What do you think ?

Last edited by a moderator:
Getting lazy in my older years, I usually opt for the B/W adjustment layer nowadays. One step. Easy peasy.

miguellito

Thanks for your help, but I'm not trying to edit the first picture into the second (from color to B/W), I would like to get this color effect AND/OR the black & white effect with a random picture i have taken.
I guess the photographer must play with the lights he has on the field but there is a particular treatment that I would like to know.
And you can see your black and white picture isn't the same as the previous one with the kid, I don't know if you get what I mean to.

Here another one :
3.jpg

Sorry for my grammar :banghead:

Last edited by a moderator:

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
As long as you are hot linking your images, your posts will be moderated and they will not show up.
Please upload your images to the forum.

Ok, so your wanting to colorize your images.

I'm certain that someone will be along to help you out with this. I have to be running along for now. Good luck.

miguellito

As long as you are hot linking your images, your posts will be moderated and they will not show up.
Please upload your images to the forum.

Ok, so your wanting to colorize your images.

I'm certain that someone will be along to help you out with this. I have to be running along for now. Good luck.