What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Looking For Quick Tutorial

sn420

Hey guys,

I am pretty new to Photoshop and I need to know how to make my logo look similar to the pictures I have attached. I basically want to make it look the same, except with my own logo instead of "Marpple."

It's a pretty simple design, but I don't know why I can't figure it out. If someone can give me a quick tutorial I'd REALLY appreciate the help.
Please keep in mind, I'm a bit of a newbie and I need a kind of need detailed instructions.

Thank you.
IMG_0424.JPGIMG_0424.JPG

...I am pretty new to Photoshop...
And obviously forums too.

Theres really no need for the big green shouty thang......we hear ya just fine at normal volumes.

As to your question.....well, instructing a 'newbie', quickly, with detail is a bit of a tall order....the two dont really go together.

If you want to learn then you'll have to accept that photoshop is not a one-click solution.....its usually complex and takes time to get it right.

Also, in order for anyone to help you it would be a good idea to post all the source material needed....many times members have to 'play' with the supplied material in order to give you the best solution....having tried it themselves first....otherwise its just guesswork.

Provide that and cut down on the shouting and you should have a solution sooner rather than later.....when everyone has put their eyes back in their sockets. ;)

Regards.
MrToM.

Last edited:
And obviously forums too.

Theres really no need for the big green shouty thang......we hear ya just fine at normal volumes.