What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Help me switch heads on a picture

Hi everyone, I am very new to photoshop and am just starting to try my hand at photography. I have a delma with two pictures I recently took at an event.

in the first image I like everything except for the one lady has her eyes closed.

In the next shot, a different lady has her eyes closed.

I need to somehow swap the faces on the white lady so the final image has her eyes open.
here are the two pictures.

Attachments

• DSC_2893.jpg
    DSC_2893.jpg
    87.7 KB · Views: 34
  • DSC_2895.jpg
    DSC_2895.jpg
    83.8 KB · Views: 33

gedstar

Guru
Hi Michael

Is this what you want, it's quite easy to do, all I done was make a selection around the eyes with the rectangle marquee tool copy and pasted it onto the other image, adjusted the size to match. Then add a layer mask and masked out some of the area's and then use the clone stamp tool on a new layer to finish off.

View attachment 56970

Last edited:
I tried to duplicate this using the steps you mentioned and I still couldn't get it to look this good. I need the picture in it's original size. how could I do/get that?

MrToM

Guru
I was in the area and had a spare moment so...

http://www.mediafire.com/download/odd3dok2t6mn2dd/DSC_2893_MT_01.zip

Its a ZIP file of two files:

DSC_2893_MT_01.psd
DSC_2893_MT_002.png

The png is highly compressed and although you'll find it difficult to see any colour shift I've included the PSD so you can just open it and save out to whatever file format you need....or you can just use the png....whatever.

DSC_2893_MTPSG_02.png

Regards.
MrToM.

MrToM

Guru