What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

changing clothes!

jonnybloo

Hi, first post, I should explain im a novice with Photoshop, just eager to learn new tools and techniques but in need of some guidance.

I want to be able to take a photo of a toy i.e. lego minifig or any small toy, lego is probably "cleaner", and then change the appearance (purely for the photo - i'm not talking decals etc).

So if I had a photo of a plain yellow minifig, how could I go about adding a tshirt / top of my choice ? Presumably I need to draw it rather than use another photo to keep that toy look.

On a side note but related, is it also possible/feasible to change the facial expressions ?

Thanks in advance!

Hello jonnybloo and welcome to PSG. (Great username!)

I think this is possible. Why don't you post a photo of the yellow mini figure and the t-shirt you would like to place on it and let us see what can be done and how we can help you in learning how to accomplish the effect.

Hi there

ok great, thank you for the help

I havent got the pictures myself yet - light tent ordered yesterday. I can point to some links to show you what i mean - if thats allowed? if not please let me know and i will delete

Heres an example for the figure:

o-LEGO-facebook.jpg

and an example i guess would be a football shirt, though im not sure of drawing it rather than merging a real shirt would provide a more constant effect and match the toy ?

10643_10_max.jpg

cheers!

Last edited by a moderator: