What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Help with comic book restoration

Tony42

Hi everybody,

I have a little project
Sometimes I make scans of comics for personnal reading on laptop or tablet, then I sell the book on internet or in a flea market and I keep the digital copy with me.
Or on previously years, I bought digital book on specialized site.
But this scans need restoration or retouch (for example, if I zoom on it, the page are to pixelate), I can't do it myself because I'm not good with retouching and last week I send my laptop for repair (I talk to you via my smartphone)

Usually I work in duet, I scan a book and a friend retouches the scans for me, however he isn't available anymore and I would thus need the help of a new partner because I have scans to be made edited or restored.
if you are good with editing picture software (like Photoshop), I would be delighted to have your help : ) .

For the moment with my laptop in repair, if just one person can help me for one page it's enough, I'm not here to play the selfish man by asking free service for help but I just look for a team-mate. Anyway, you can also give me somes advices
There is 6 pages for my comic.

Thanks for reading.

dv8_fx

Retired Administrator
Hi there.....

6 pages ..... you can pack them in a zip and upload the file in your next post.... then you'll just have to wait while those interested take a look and try edit the images.

Tony42

John Carter 01.jpg

Hi, actually, I was doing that but with somes errors ^^"
for the moment I upload only one page, just for test.

Last edited:

Tony42

The result after denoising or restoration is this :
John Carter_retouché v2.jpg

Last edited: