What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Saving issues, looked online for tutorials and help but coming up blank, please help

Angron

Hi All,

I am very new to photoshop and also forums to be fair.

I'm hoping you guys can help me solve quite an irritating problem.

I'm using CS5 Photoshop and i have created an image, its the basis of a project and will be used in nearly every page of the project.
Whenever i flatten, merge or save as (any basic picture file type, jpeg, bmp, png etc) the image looks completely different.

There are 3 effects on the image i am trying to save and a text layer over the top.

Attached is a screenshot of the image in photoshop and next too it the image saved as PDF. Just like to add that the PDF image is exactly how the image looks no matter what i save it as, and when i flatten or merge it. If anyone knows how to sort this out i would be extremely grateful!!!

Thank You in advance

Untitled.jpg

Tom Mann

Guru
Re: Saving issues, looked online for tutorials and help but coming up blank, please h

Hi Angron -

Welcome to PSG!

The quickest way to get to the bottom of your problem is if you post your PSD file before you flatten it so that we can inspect it carefully.

If the file is too big to post in our forum, just upload it to dropbox, yousendit.com, or one of the many file sharing services that allows people to retrieve files without signing up for the service. Then post the URL here.

I'm sure we will be able to get to the bottom of this.

Cheers,

Tom M

Eggy

Retired Moderator
Re: Saving issues, looked online for tutorials and help but coming up blank, please h

Maybe the problem is that your project is in 16 bits mode

Untitled-1.jpg