What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Please teach me how I can extend this artwork

kurias

Hello,

I been looking around for some videos but I'm not sure exactly what to look for, I am new to photoshop and I'm hoping someone can offer me some guidance here.

Please see the attached image. I resized the image and I know how to crop to create more space to work with.. but thats pretty much it. I would like to "extend" this picture to about 36cm by extending the background with similar effect. I am trying to fit this onto a template and I would like to maintain the image the way it is while extending so it fits the rest of the template which is about 36cm wide.

I have attached the image, and what i have so far on the template. I am trying to use this to make an artwork for my arcade stick.

Cammy TE2.jpgCammySFVFightstick.jpg
Thanks,

Kurias

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Hello Kurias and welcome to PSG.

I'm somewhat confused as to what you want. I think your wanting to extend the background of the painting to the right.

You have two photos...............which one are you wanting to extend? The one on the bottom or the one with the white stroked circles?

Neither of these photos are 39cm. It is W 29.63cm x H 18.04cm. Do we need to extend the image as well?
Screen Shot 2017-02-23 at 8.00.58 AM.png

kurias

Hi Sam,