What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Specific image blurring and shadowing.

gharsul

Hello dear users of Photoshop Gurus forum!
This is my first post, I am deeply sorry about the fact that my first post is a post wich asks for help and guidance :(
I just started learning photoshop recently, having a lot of fun with it, but I reached a point where I cannot find the solution for my problem.
How can I achieve such specific blur and shadowing like in the image below? It feels like the Tom's muzzle and a little bit of his mouth isn't blurred and then the blur spreads in outer circle.

Attachments

• tom.png
    tom.png
    326.9 KB · Views: 18

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
This is my first post, I am deeply sorry about the fact that my first post is a post wich asks for help and guidance :(
Don't be, that's what we are here fro!

gharsul said:
I just started learning photoshop recently, having a lot of fun with it, but I reached a point where I cannot find the solution for my problem.
How can I achieve such specific blur and shadowing like in the image below? It feels like the Tom's muzzle and a little bit of his mouth isn't blurred and then the blur spreads in outer circle.
This appears to be a Radial Blur.

Go to FILTER > BLUR > RADIAL BLUR adjust the center of rotation by clicking and dragging. Adjust the amount of blur rotation.
Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 2.29.09 PM.png

gharsul