What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Please help!!

Debdeb

Hi
I am a complete novice.

I bought photoshop because I thought I could design a welcome poster for my son's wedding next week. (after trying to design online & getting rubbish, expensive, results).

Probably sounds easy to everyone on here. But I am so struggling! I've been Youtubing for days!!

My hope was to replicate the attached (Obviously with different names, date, etc). 45 x 65 cm.
I'm really loving playing with photoshop & I will 100% master this in time, but I need to get this printed, like... tomorrow! So, clearly don't have time.

Can anyone help me with this please?
Thanks

Attachments

• IMG_0079.JPG
    IMG_0079.JPG
    714.8 KB · Views: 3

gedstar

Guru
Hi and welcome to PSG

Seems a bit strange that you would leave wedding posters until the last minute, that been said do you want the image you provided with names and date added?
Here's a blank version of what you provided

View attachment 73248

P.S. if you ever master PS 100% I think you will be the first :rofl:

Last edited:

Pipsmom

Guru
P.S. if you ever master PS 100% I think you will be the first :rofl:[/QUOTE]

Amen! :eek:

Debdeb

Thanks so much for your reply.
I know it seems like I've left this until last minute, but I've been working on this for months! I have designed posters-on-line and had them printed & delivered, but they just don't look quite right.
I have produced stuff in 'word' but it didn't print well.
This is why I decided to try it myself in photoshop, but I'm really struggling. If I had more time, I know I could do this.
Otherwise, it'll be writing it on a blackboard.