What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How to increase the sensitivity of magic wand tool? Help Needed

Rexerse

Maybe this isn't the right question to be asking but hopefully once I explain the situation what I'm trying to fix will make more sense (I also apologize if this is being posted incorrectly, this is my first time):

I have a web-comic that I do just as a personal project for fun. I have specific color pallets that I use on the characters every page. To make things really simple, for the characters that have a lot of different shades of gray on them or other dark colors, I made sure when I made the color pallet that the colors were different enough for the wand tool to recognize them as different colors (so when I select the character's dark gray pants, it doesn't also select his black belt).

Randomly one day, maybe last week, my phoshop (I've been using cs5) decided to reset itself I guess? My custom hot keys were still there but all my little settings, like for example, having the fill tool set to foreground color rather than content-aware (or whatever the default factory setting was), were all set back to the factory default.

That's when I noticed that it suddenly had a hard time differentiating colors when I used the magic wand to select them. This included colors I know previously worked because I used them on past pages of the comic with no issue.
To give you an example of how bad it is, it can't even tell the difference between this green and black:
7abb46ac391d5da64abb2da6d6b35ce9.png

When I select the green part, it selects the black as well (and vise versa).