What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

nice transformation.. :)

anveshiano

hi friends.. :)
im new to photo retouching. I was working on my frnds image & i my self amazed by the out put. wen i started retouching on this image i didnt even imagine that its gonna b this much gud...photoshop rocks :)
(the original pic was taken 4rm 'htc desire')

Attachments

• after retouching.jpg
    after retouching.jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 5
  • Original.JPG
    Original.JPG
    2.2 MB · Views: 1

Anja Williams

the shirt has different colors now since you did brighten up the over all picture , also the face is to bright and since you did brighten up the overall outcome the noise will also be more visible when you have a bit of a darker image fallow these steps .

copy the the layer and select screen mode after that you can play around with levels and hue ..hope this helps .

I did give it a try and this was done

new layer -blend mode screen
adjust level
adjust curve
soft color pop with hue

123.jpg

The second one is if you use a noise reduction on top to get rid of the noise of the sweater .
noise.jpg

aldea

I don't mind the purple in the shirt shadow or the purple and yellow in the glass / ceiling in the background. Kind of gives it that instagram / hipstamatic feel that is getting so popular.

boofybltzd

Maybe I'm wrong, but I think the first one if the before . . . otherwise, highlights are much too hot, washed out.

I dont think the first pic is before just because look at the blur on the NO smoking sign and all around it. Also if you try to save both pics it will tell how the person named them.

boofybltzd