What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Definitly not showing off, need input

Michael Dread

Yeah i posted in the main forum, that i am having some self doubt about my work.... i have been in photoshop for 12 years and am self taught.... this image has potential but right now i think it was blended poorly.... idk i wouldn't sell it as is.... any input... I am not a photoshop master nor a guru... I have just sold a ton of work... any input that isn't straight cruel would be appreciated. Thank you

Oh some of your work here is crazy....

I think her hair sucks and everything looks kinda just layered without correct blending.... idk i hate this image... but its some where to start, im not gonna post my best image that would be counter productive....

Attachments

• sararr1progress.jpg
    sararr1progress.jpg
    379.5 KB · Views: 10
Last edited:
Maybe do the hair and the waves/foam/water/clouds thing on separate layers and look at blending separately using masks to get away from that horrible edged cut out look.
The hair you could use a brush tool for hair and make the edges flow like how long hair does i suppose as with the water use a brush with splashes or spray incorporated into the brush pattern.
Love to see one of your finished sold works, watermark it just so we can get a comparison maybe?

Hey Michael.