What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Poll What Do You Use Adobe Photoshop For?

What Do You Primarily Use Adobe Photoshop For?

• Website Design

Votes: 28 27.5%
  • Photography

Votes: 49 48.0%
  • Marketing Graphics

Votes: 28 27.5%
  • 3D Work

Votes: 9 8.8%
  • Motion Graphics

Votes: 9 8.8%
  • Animation

Votes: 8 7.8%
  • Typography

Votes: 16 15.7%
  • Print Design

Votes: 19 18.6%
  • Illustration

Votes: 27 26.5%
  • Image Editing & Manipulation

Votes: 82 80.4%

• Total voters

admin

Webmaster
Staff member
Administrator
Check all that apply.

I use Adobe Photoshop for website design primarily, but many other uses as well.

psIloveyou

I'm new to Photoshop so have only used for primarily photos but want to learn it all.

Shopped

I use Photoshop mostly for making graphics to put into After effects for animations and motion graphics. Of course image manipulation also.

Blurred

I use Photoshop at work mostly for making website graphics and some marketing materials.

SicSid

i use it to manipulate photo into a comic look image...

<<<<< see....my avatar is an example

iDad

Guru
I really started PS because of old pictures my wife and I have.Lots got ruined in the old albums(pictures as old as dirt lol) I wanted to find a way of saving,restoring them. It took many years of trial and era (I learnt so much,I would call it on the job training lol)
but I digitized them all (over 8000) retouched,enhanced repaired and saved them all, and shared with family........ever since I have been addicted to photo related programs of all sorts but PS and AI my favorite tools of choice I really like Aperture also. but that's fairly new only a few years old I believe.