What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Batch Automation Automatic continuous number sequence in the text layer in multiple files

Status
Not open for further replies.

MarfiK

Hello everyone, I have 600 PSD files in which need continuous numbering in defined text layer in the format xxx-xxx from xxx-001 in the first file to xxx-600 in last file. Is there any way to do it automatically? I am using Photoshop CC 2017

I tried create data-driven graphics, but as I am new to this automate operations it was not successful. I just created many versions of the same file.

Thanks in advance for your help

MarfiK

Last edited:

MrToM

Guru
Using data sets would be the way I'd suggest.

Your best bet would be to search for tutorials on it as they are probably better than I could explain here.

By all means if you get stuck with a tutorial then post back and we'll see if we can help.

Data sets are pretty easy once you understand how they work.

Regards.
MrToM.

MarfiK

I tried to find some tutorials, but they always are about creating sequence numbering in one file ( like numbered tickets or vouchers or so). So if you have idea how to set up it using data sets or some script or plug-in, let me know.

Regards
MarfiK

MrToM

Guru
Hmmm, ok, in that case it could possibly be done with a script but I'd need at least two example psd files and detailed specifications on what needs to happen to what and where etc etc.

No guarantee but I'll see if I can make something work.

Regards.
MrToM.

MarfiK

Thank you for your willingness MrToM.