What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Background without using images

Ekmeh

Hey guys,

So I'm a rather new music producer and I make some wallpapers for my tracks using Photoshop and then put some effects in there using Adobe After Effects.
So I usually just use either a gradient or an image in there, but it's rather hard to find images without copyright that look good and fit the track title.
And gradients kinda look boring (just a few colors that overflow).

So I was wondering how people make these kind of backgrounds:

(quality kinda sucks because I had it on 480p by accident, but you get the point)
001.jpg

002.jpg

003.jpg

Or a bit different style like this:
004.jpg

Or this:
005.jpg

Thanks in advance!

EDIT: I know the "READ ME BEFORE POSTING" thread clearly said "rather use img tags instead of linking to external websites" but it kept saying that I exceeded my tags by 20. So yeah, changed it into this. If anyone wants me to upload it to Imgur or something instead I'll do that.

Last edited by a moderator:

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
EDIT: I know the "READ ME BEFORE POSTING" thread clearly said "rather use img tags instead of linking to external websites" but it kept saying that I exceeded my tags by 20. So yeah, changed it into this. If anyone wants me to upload it to Imgur or something instead I'll do that.
It would be nice if you uploaded them here on the forum. You may have to resize them. If you don't want to do this, I can do it for you. Thanks.

Ekmeh

It would be nice if you uploaded them here on the forum. You may have to resize them. If you don't want to do this, I can do it for you. Thanks.