What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Book Scene

Great composite - I love the way you have worked the candle lights with the non-lit candles (and the glow that goes with them). The only thing that isn't quite working for me at the moment is the shadow under the cat on the paper.

Love the concept.

Cheers

John

Over here Tesco are doing Jack Daniels at £15 a bottle - So I am sitting with that! - Enjoy your beer. :)

Cheers

john

Great composite......:thumbsup:
Got a question though...You know I'm still learning this composite stuff....
It's something about the really bright white on top of the 2 books over the models head draws me to look at that first then look around to what else is in the picture...Is that suppose to be like that?

Hey Crystal

No that's not meant to be like that, it's an error on my part, there's a few issues with the lighting that I need to fix plus the shadow that John mentioned.
Thanks for pointing that out, I'll address it tomorrow :thumbsup:

You see nobodies perfect and it's good to get feedback from yourself and other members

Regards
Ged

I learn from the best, so I ask questions when I see something I don't understand.
Nevermind, yours will be perfect as usual when its finished, that I know and look forward to the final edit

That's a very nice composite Ged. :thumbsup:

Of course I'll mention a couple of things that should be corrected (in my view, but who am I?)
Since the light comes from the top left side the shadows should go from left to right.
Don't forget that the pile of books should also cast a shadow.
Regarding the cat shadow don't forget to add a contact shadow also.