What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Completly new at drawing

C.Will.Tool

Hello everybody,

I would like to learn how to do some digital painting, but i have no background, what so ever, in drawing and painting in any form.

I have bought a couple of books on the subject but they all assume that the reader can draw a strait line, which i barely can.

Therefore I wanted to ask you if you had any beginner's exercises or methods I could follow to learn how to draw so it doesn't look like the work of a three years old.

I would be immensely grateful for any insight.

Paul

Former Member
Hello and welcome.
The main thing my friend is patience and practice, the two go hand in hand. Talents a bonus but hey everyone can learn new things at what ever level they are.
Youtube as lots of digital shop stuff to browse over and we here have lots of helpful people.

dv8_fx

Retired Administrator
Welcome to the house, C.Will.Tool.....

Our cats our masters at creating images with their bare claws. Even I can't match their talent..... lol....

I'm not great with a pencil or crayon.... but that didn't stop me from learning ....

All you need are your eyes.... draw what you see.... put your character into your drawing. Your character will determine the mood of your drawing. PRACTICE.... PRACTICE.... PRACTICE....

In time, you'll get the hang of it.

Cheers.....

webwize

Hi C.Will.Tool