What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Face morphing - mixing skin colours

sharonf88

hi!

im new in photoshop and im interested in face manipulation - morphing
i saw a vid on youtube and tried it myself, but im having difficulties with combining the skin colours.
how can i smooth the transfer between the two faces and apply the background skin colour on to the edited nose and around the eyes?

www.siz.co.il/my/ohgng0jfvgjm.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Well know what version of photoshop you are using would help us determine the best solution for you.

First I would smooth and feather the edges a lot better than it is.
Then create clipped hue/saturation adjustment layers for layers 1 and 2 and try to match the luminosity and color as close as you can to the background layer.

I would then Stamp Visible Ctrl+Alt+Shift+E.
This combines all the layers on a new layer without destroying the originals..

Create a new blank layer and place it above the new combined layer set it's property to color.
You're only working with 2 layers now.

Sample the darker girls skin with the eye dropper tool.
On the blank layer color over the nose and around the eyes with the brush tool, adjust opacity as needed.

That's a general guideline.
Without me actually doing it, I can't predict your results, but it should get you started.

You can upload the PSD if you put in in a Zip folder.
I'll try it and see what works best.

hi steve, thanks for your help offer!
there are lots of photoshop terms i dont quite understand or know how to work with like smoothing edges or creating clipped hue/saturation adjustment layers, you know any guided videos explaining those actions?