What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Fixing skin tone due to background sun

CS21

Hey guys. This'll be my first post on this forum. I've never been that into photography and image editing until I got my hands on PS and realized how amazing the process is and how many changes you can make. I actually spend quite a bit of time messing with pics in my spare time now. That said, I'm still a beginner when it comes to this program, so I need help on a couple things.

The current picture I need advice on deals with the old "sun in the background" problem. Its a picture of myself riding a horse, but a noob mistake made me forget that you need the sun facing you in order to not have your skin appear dark. I know to correct this in the future, but I'd like to know if there's a way that PS can make this look a bit better.

I'm not uploading the actual image, but a really good comparison looks like this:

www.photoshopgurus.com.jpg

How could I get the skin tone looking normal?

Last edited by a moderator:

Tom Mann

Guru
@Paul - That's utterly amazing, Paul! You must have used the brand new "replace children" mode of the content aware fill filter. But, be careful -- I understand that for some strange reason, many parents throughout the world have started to campaign against its use. :rofl: