What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Fun website for photographers and Photoshop users

Lee, your work looks like HDR. Is it?... I'm becoming a born again Photoshopper since I've
discovered HDR. So.... I have a few questions; 1) do you bracket your shots a full 2 stops as a rule of thumb
or do you have some way of calculating your bracket per shot? 2) do you change any settings in the merge to hdr dialog?
and 3) do you generally work with camera raw and 3 exposures OR! are there no rules?

P.S. I like the photos you posted a lot Maybe we can get a dialog going on this subject.

Thanks, Gaus.

Hey Ron,
I'd be happy to help any way I can. I've been shooting for almost 40 years. Most as a hobbyist and 15 as an advertising photographer in Atlanta and ALL of it before the wonderful age of digital photography (unfortunately). I just started teaching myself Photoshop when I joined this forum 3(ish) years ago. I know what High Dynamic Range (HDR) is but have never used it....yet. The images you see here were processed in PS - both the original image and the "elements" that were added later.