What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Help to create this effect !!

arunonline

Sir,
I'm uploading an image.
Im a beginner in designing.
i will be greatful if anyone can tell how to create the effect in the attached image.
Tried alot but cudn't find a solution.

Waiting for valuable response ........

Attachments

• Colorful-Abstract-Cubes-Banners.png
    Colorful-Abstract-Cubes-Banners.png
    203.7 KB · Views: 12
This is a rather easy effect to create but it's fairly involved. I would suggest that you spend time watching and creating ALL of these video tutorials for practice! https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Photoshop+infographics
Don't just watch these tutorials, do them.

I will give a basic run down of one way the effect can be created. I will not go into all the details, you will have to ask about specifics.

Create a background.
Create your banner. I added a layer style with a paper pattern overlay.
I also added a darker gradient on the right side.
Screen Shot 2017-12-24 at 10.15.02 AM.png

Use your guidelines to create a grid.
Screen Shot 2017-12-24 at 10.15.14 AM.png

Using the grid, create the Light Red squares.
Screen Shot 2017-12-24 at 10.15.53 AM.png

The rest is about re-selecting squares and adding shading.

Shading for the dark squares.
Screen Shot 2017-12-24 at 10.16.08 AM.png

Shading for the Light Red squares.
Screen Shot 2017-12-24 at 10.16.46 AM.png

Drop shadows.
Screen Shot 2017-12-24 at 10.17.07 AM.png

Finally a shadow for the banner.
Screen Shot 2017-12-24 at 10.17.44 AM.png

And lastly, add the text.
Screen Shot 2017-12-24 at 10.18.35 AM.png

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2017-12-24 at 10.39.27 AM.png