What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

help with photoshop elements collage in a heart shape

stu

Hi guys I'm very new to pse and my kids have agave me a challenge to out 72 pictures into a heart shape on a canvas 20 x16 I have sat there for ages playing, is there an easier way to do this thanks stu

MrToM

Guru
...is there an easier way to do this...
Than what?

What have you tried so far?

Its not a difficult task, but there are many variables involved so we'd need a bit more info as to the specs of the project.....20 x16 could mean anything.....we could take a guess but its easier if you tell us.

What is the ultimate goal for this? Printed onto paper or just digitally based as on a website for example?

How big are the images you are using?
Will they need to be scaled in some way?
Is there a background?...etc, etc.

Also which version of PSE are you using?
What platform are you on?

The more info you can give us the more specific we can be in a solution.

At the moment you're at the "Create a heart shape and place your images around it" stage.....which is probably no better than suggesting nothing at all.

I'm not sure if anyone here still uses PSE on a daily basis but I'll fire up the only one I have, PSE 13, ready just in case.

Regards.
MrToM.

stu

Than what?

What have you tried so far?

Its not a difficult task, but there are many variables involved so we'd need a bit more info as to the specs of the project.....20 x16 could mean anything.....we could take a guess but its easier if you tell us.

What is the ultimate goal for this? Printed onto paper or just digitally based as on a website for example?

How big are the images you are using?