What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How can I improve this picture?

uk186

Does anyone have any suggestions on how I could improve this picture? My knowledge of photoshop is limited at best but I am a keen amateur, I would love any tips or tricks anyone has!
(the colour grey is the background of the page it's going on)

Trojan cinema-Recovered BG.jpg

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Can you please describe what you mean by "improve"? What do you think needs improving?

CrafterJG

Perhaps a way to make the marble "carvings" look a bit more 3D and realistic, instead of just brushed on
Fellow amateur here. I'd say for the pillars, add some faux 3D shading around them, sort of like a cylindrical effect, as shown here:

1576250653656.png