What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I am no artist so

evilstepdad

Hello, well as the title said I am no artist and there has never been a more true statement made.

If you want to chime in what I would like to know is where do you get some of the vectors and other things that you use in making some of your stuff? I have bought some but maybe I am not finding places that are out there with different offerings. Actually any kind of art or symbol or whatever that might come in handy so a heads up on any places to get some of this would be much appreciated.

I do realize that a lot of you just do your own stuff but I don't have the talent but I think down the road I can make some pretty good stuff using something to start with and making it my own.

Thank You

Do a google searsh for Free Vector Images. There are a lot of sites that offer these for free- you have to register on some sites. But they're not hard to find.

Thanks for getting back to me I have searched and found quite a few sites I was hoping that you all had some private stash of some stuff lol. If you check back in was wondering if you have ever used the Pattern Maker plug in? I want to make a background and have The Zoo thing I have been working on show up all over it...tiled I guess...and will then put our happy hour info over that. If not that then how would you suggest doing that? I will search more tomorrow when I am more awake, laid off work right now but on call and could be called at 6a.m. so burning that candle a little late but really like using this program. I learned a lot yesterday and thank you and the others for the help.

evilstepdad