What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Specific Need edit cleaning up a movie still from DVD

Dziga74

Premium Member
I've attached two stills, I'd like to see if it's possible to make #2 look as good (or better) as #1. Both were super grainy to begin with, I was able to improve #1 but I forgot how I did it. Also if you're able to improve on #1 please do. No need to resize unless it helps your process. As always any edit is greatly appreciated!

#1.jpg

#2.png

Thanks so much, that's a definite improvement. if it's not asking too much do you think you could achieve this with the second pic I posted? I'm self taught at PS and while I think I did decent job, I essentially did it by trial and error and I can't do it again.

Thanks so much, that's a definite improvement. if it's not asking too much do you think you could achieve this with the second pic I posted? I'm self taught at PS and while I think I did decent job, I essentially did it by trial and error and I can't do it again.
I used yur first one and went from there Im not sure where to go from that.

do you think you could achieve this with the second pic I posted? I'm self taught at PS and while I think I did decent job, I essentially did it by trial and error and I can't do it again.

Did the first image start out the same as the second image? Simultaneously overexposed, underexposed and very grainy? If yes, you did a very good job. I've tried to fix Image #2 four different ways and, although I can improve it a lot, I can't get it as good as Image #1.