What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Need help with camouflage for fabric

GeorgeGeorge

Hello. I'm using an online repeating camouflage vector to create a fabric for pants. The only issue is that the image is a little to...sharp, so to speak. I know if I were to put it on pants, it would look like it was straight off a computer. So, my question is this: how do I fade an image slightly so that it's more toned down and casual?

Thank you!

I'm not sure what you mean by sharp but if the camouflage is too high quality for the picture you can go to filters/blur and try out the blurs to see which fits (there is probably a specific one but im not too good with the filters)

if its to saturated (meaning the colour is too bright) you can use this image/adjustments/hue and saturation and bring the saturation down from there.

if its too opaque you can bring down the opacity by clicking on the layer and on top beside the layer mode you can bring it down.

also if you want to texture something in Photoshop (like camouflage the pants) you should play around with the layer mode:
http://www.psdtop.com/blog/wp-content/images/020_Blending-Modes/blending-mode.jpg

It depends on what printing process you are going to be using, as the blur filters etc, are useless when printing on fabric. Unless it is a digital print, in which case, you don't need a vector.

More info on printing method and maybe an example of what the vector looks like are needed before a proper answer can be given.