What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Neon Skyline Edit. Needs to be done ASAP.

Jay Singh

Hi there,

I'm new to this photoshop guru page but It was recommended that if i needed help, here was the best place to ask for it. I have the rights to the following image:

city-neon-light-free-desktop-wallpaper-1920x1080.jpg

Now I have seen a copyrighted image which i will insert down below and was wondering if someone could edit the above picture so that it looks similar to this one:

neon-city.jpg

If you can't do it for me, could you explain the step by step guide for a beginner (that's me!:p) on how to achieve this. I'm using photoshop CC on Max OS X 10.7.5

As this an urgent edit, I would appreciate a quick response.

Tom Mann

Guru
There are several efx that need to be added. Which of the following do u need help with:

1. Bands of various colors;
2. Vignetting;
3. Vertical light streaking;
4. Overall changes to the brightness and contrast;
etc.

Tom

Jay Singh

I'm a beginner to photoshop so you'd probably have to talk me through all them, i'd greatly appreciate the help Tom!

Jay

Zeealex

Retired Forum Moderator
it actually seems like a fairly simple process, such an effect can be achieved with a rectangular brush, motion blur and blend modes. bear with while I set up, and I'll try and explain for you :)

if Tom has a better Idea of how to go about it, then obviously use his method :)

Zeealex

Retired Forum Moderator