What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Photoshop colors not printing correctly on my canon 922mx

necron99

I have a small business with my wife which requires that I print out labels on glossy paper. Some of the labels have images that our customers are familiar with so when the colors don't match (even though I pulled the colors straight from official sites for their hex colors) it gets noticed. I'm a beginner-to-intermediate photoshop user so I can do the simpler things but I'm at a loss as to what to do with color management. From what I've read I need to spend time on the color management section of the Photoshop Print Setting window but there are a lot of options in there that I'm not familiar with. If someone could give me some pointers to produce prints that match what's on my screen that would be super helpful!

Thanks,

Eric

A possibility is to disable the color management from the Canon driver and let PS manage the colors.

- Open the Printing Preferences control panel of your printer,
- In the Color/Intensity section, select "Manual" and click on "Set...",
- Check that all colour adjustment sliders are at 0,
- Go to the "Matching" tab,
- In the "Color correction" drop box menu, select "None",
- Close all dialog boxes and you're done.

Be ure PS is closed when doing this.

It is worth a try...

You should also convert to CMYK.
Have a look here:

If there's one man knowing photography and printing it's Lee Varis.
It's kind of technical but well worth watching.

Hi necron99

Good question and a common problem. I am breaking out your questions into 3 separate issues
1) Using Hex numbers for good color mathcing