What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Serious Noob Alert!

Winstons Myth

Magredana-Ideas-9-Small-Centre.jpg

Hi all and thanks for getting past the title and reading this far at least!

I am a former musician turned chef who, whilst being basically "smart" enough to turn my hand to most things, I currently find myself getting ready to open my own restaurant and, well, discovering the delights of knowing very little about Photoshop aside from some real basics learned many moons ago!

So, here is the deal...

I am living in Peru, I have a marketplace divided pretty much 50/50 foreigners and locals and I will have a restaurant of the highest food, drink and service quality in the entire region, possibly one of the best in the country (all going to plan!).

I have spent the past week reading articles and "tuts", watching "tut" videos and basically trying to gen up on the whys and wherefors of CS5. I am quite pleased with how far I have managed to get in such a short time, but time is very much of the essence and I have to move a little quicker...

...which is where I hope that you guys can help!

I have designed a logo and I am pretty pleased with it in general, although I now find myself endlessly fiddling with it in a bid to improve it and seem to just keep going left and right and not really forwards!

To cut this shorter, I am going to attach a copy of the lastest incarnation and leave it to you guys to "let me have it"!!!

Serious critique is welcome...Tips on layout, text choices, logo choices etc. are welcome. Genuine opinions regarding style (or lack of it) are welcome.