What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Titanic's reflection - angular profile

Titanic iPT

Hey everyone, thanks to Photoshop, I have managed to remove the background from Titanic and now she's sitting pretty in a blank canvas!

I'm planning to go further, though, and want to add a reflection to her diagonally-angle photo... This is because I will then place Titanic into this photo below and looking at the other ship there (she's Voyager of The Seas, btw), there is quite a distinct reflection that I want to place on Titanic...

View attachment 42079

However, being a newbie, I've only managed to produce reflections on flat-surfaced images thus far... As for Titanic's angular profile, I'm having trouble in both looking for the right reflection as well as placing it under her profile... Can the experts help here?

Btw, the image of Titanic that I plan to add a reflection to is attached together with this thread in .PNG format...
Titanic no background copy.png

This reflection will be a challenge. It may take me awhile to work this one out. Keep checking, maybe someone else will have an idea!

I am confused. Are you wanting to add reflections "to the ship" or "of the ship"?

Crotale, I think he wants a reflection of the ship.

I am thinking the same thing, but he mentions another ship going into the image...

Yeah, he's referring to the Cruise ship from the attachment.

The attachment comes up as an invalid link for me.

As far as the refection goes, it will be dicey at that angle, as he will need the underside of the ship's hull for accuracy.