What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Batch Automation watermarking, batch, action , droplet

Pratt

Hi,

I have been using Ps CS3 for about 2 years mostly for editing images. I am opening a website and when trying to watermark with the copyright symbol and the text , I would get the text on the images but not the copyright symbol. I tried some online tutorials but - no luck. I finally gave up on symbol and kept text. Now when I wanted to batch via droplet, my droplet processes the file pictures, but I can't find the images in the destination folde - it was empty. So , where all my images went I don't know. I tried the other way to create droplet in destination part to choose "save and close" and this time as soon as I dragged the pictures I would get a message "Photoshop stopped working" and the program would start closing, I would click "cancel" to stop from closing.

Could you please help where I am doing wrong, or perhaps the reason in computer setting in general that not allows Photoshop performing well. I tried a few online bloggers with photoshop tutorials but I didn't get the answer. I hope my issues are solvable.

Thank you,
Pratt

I don't know about your crashes, but to get the copyright symbol (or any other special character) if you are on a Windows computer just go to Start --> Accessories --> System Tools --> Character Map and select the symbol you want, copy it and paste it into the text in Photoshop.

You should be able to easily make an action to do the watermarking, then save and close the image.... You can apply this action to a whole folder of images by choose File --> Automate --> Batch and selecting the action and the folder of images.