Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Guru peta62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    571
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Camera RAW for Canon 5D Mark III ?

    Hello,
    does anybody have an idea how or where to find about Camera RAW support for Canon 5D Mark III in Photoshop ? I have downloaded the new Camera raw update from Adobe web, but it still does not accept its format.
    Thank you,
    Peter

  2. #2
    Forum Mod Hoogle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    7,892
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)

    Re: Camera RAW for Canon 5D Mark III ?

    I assume your running it through ACR, However you have not mentioned what version of photoshop your using

  3. #3
    Guru peta62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    571
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Camera RAW for Canon 5D Mark III ?

    Hello,
    thank you for helping. I use CS5, I downloaded Camera RAW update from Adobe web last week. I just copy files from card to disk and try to open it from there. If ACR is Adobe Camera RAW, part of Photoshop, than yes, that is what I use.
    Thank you,
    Peter

  4. #4
    Forum Mod Hoogle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    7,892
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)

    Re: Camera RAW for Canon 5D Mark III ?

    Ok not heard of any compatability issues but try this http://www.adobe.com/support/downloa...jsp?ftpID=4220

    converts your native raw files to DNG format you should not loose any editing abilities but DNG format is supported by mist photoshop versions.

  5. Thanks peta62 clicked thanks for this post
  6. #5
    Guru peta62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    571
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Camera RAW for Canon 5D Mark III ?

    Hello Hoogle,
    thank you very much, I will try, I am just afraid if ACR does not recognise 5D Mark III's format this convertor would not either, but I will definitely try today at home and post result here.
    Have a nice day,
    Peter

  7. #6
    Forum Mod Hoogle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    7,892
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)

    Re: Camera RAW for Canon 5D Mark III ?

    thats the idea of the convertor to catch the formats ACR does not natively support.

    I forgot the latest version of ACR is only in Beta stage you can download it here http://labs.adobe.com/downloads/cameraraw6-7.html

    this has full native support for your camera

  8. Thanks peta62 clicked thanks for this post
  9. #7
    Guru peta62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    571
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Camera RAW for Canon 5D Mark III ?

    Hello Hoogle,
    your link leads to version 5.2 ( I hope I remember well ), which introduced Canon 5D Mark II, but I need it for Mark III. I downloaded the newest version 6.6 ( the same as ACR I used before ), but it does not pick the files. It works great with old files. Do you have any other idea ? Thank you very much for your time.
    Best regards,
    Peter

  10. #8
    Guru peta62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    571
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Camera RAW for Canon 5D Mark III ?

    Sorry, it points to 6.7 now, I do not understand it.

  11. #9
    Forum Mod Hoogle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    7,892
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)

    Re: Camera RAW for Canon 5D Mark III ?

    I was going to say it is 6.7 it is not actually released yet only in beta and I have just confirmed it does work with mark3 cameras

  12. Thanks peta62 clicked thanks for this post
  13. #10
    Guru peta62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    571
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Camera RAW for Canon 5D Mark III ?

    Hello,
    I am sorry I was a bit confused, anyhow C 5D Mark III is listed there, it warns it's a beta BUT IT WORKS !!!!
    Thank you very much, that was a nightmare for me, I have "upgraded" my camera to Mark III, I love the camera but I could not use RAW, that was a real pain. Thank you very much, I can hardly express how much I appreciate such a fast help.
    Best regards,
    Peter

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About Photoshop Gurus
Photoshop Gurus (PSG) is a friendly community of designers and artists who enjoy all things related to Photoshop. PSG can consider itself one of the oldest Photoshop sites and has recently had it's 10th anniversary. We've come a long way and have every intention to continue supporting the Photoshop community. Photoshop can be an overwhelming program for beginners and that's how we try to help. We have a friendly forum, tutorials and all resources to help you understand this wonderful program. Feel free to look around and if you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask. Happy browsing!