+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks

If I get further into Photoshop, how much finesse with the mouse would be involved?

So I'm a bit of a novice with Photoshop actually, I am a complete novice. I want to jump further in. I really don't have the motor skills to possess a a lot of finesse with the mouse.

I am curious if you were to become proficient with Photoshop is it necessary to have a lot of finesse with the mouse. I know there are a few tools that require it.

Guru
    Thanks

Re: If I get further into Photoshop, how much finesse with the mouse would be involve

If you really "get into Photoshop" you will find yourself getting a Wacom pen tablet of some sort. Forget the mouse, not the way to go.
    Quote Originally Posted by wheelstb View Post
    So I'm a bit of a novice with Photoshop actually, I am a complete novice. I want to jump further in. I really don't have the motor skills to possess a a lot of finesse with the mouse.

I am curious if you were to become proficient with Photoshop is it necessary to have a lot of finesse with the mouse. I know there are a few tools that require it.

Thanks

Re: If I get further into Photoshop, how much finesse with the mouse would be involve

I completely agree with ALB Laser Engraver. The tablet is absolutely the way to go. I switched over to a Wacom Intuos when I started really using PS and haven't looked back.

Thanks

Stupidly, I would not have thought about that. If I ever get there I will keep it in mind. That being said, can I proceed to a decent level without it?

Queen Bee
    Thanks

Yes. The more practice you have the better you'll be, even with a mouse. Lots of great work was done before there were tablets. And I am not putting down tablets; they are an incredible move forward for artists.
    Photoshop Gurus Site Rules

3 Ps of PS: perseverance, practice, & play!

Thanks