Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Gippsland
    Posts
    5
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Tool/Sliders in Adobe Bridge Raw all black....

    Hoping to find the answer. I bought Photoshop CS5 from the internet but it seems when I convert my Raw files using Adobe Bridge the tool bars /sliders on the right are all black. If I didn't know Photoshop well (I work as a professional photographer) I would be in big strife! Can anyone help with an answer to bring the light back on the subject of this issue??
    Should it be an update issue or have I somehow got a glitchey software issue?
    Would love to hear anybody's thoughts on the matter...
    Thanks ahead of time!!!-screen-shot-jpg

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator Paul's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Perth W.A. the really hot state.
    Posts
    11,335
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)

    Re: Tool/Sliders in Adobe Bridge Raw all black....

    Hi there, where it says BASIC , to the right of that there is a drop down menu, click it and it will open up a drop down, click the reset camera raw defaults.
    ​REMEMBER TO PUT THE LID DOWN GUYS

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Gippsland
    Posts
    5
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Tool/Sliders in Adobe Bridge Raw all black....

    Unfortunately that still did not solve the problem. I had tried that and just did that again but it even has the black background even in the preference window. But thanks for the help

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator Paul's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Perth W.A. the really hot state.
    Posts
    11,335
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)

    Re: Tool/Sliders in Adobe Bridge Raw all black....

    I am sorry that did not help, maybe another member will be along with a more helpful reply.
    ​REMEMBER TO PUT THE LID DOWN GUYS

  5. #5
    Forum Mod Hoogle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    7,929
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)

    Re: Tool/Sliders in Adobe Bridge Raw all black....

    I dont5 think cs5 has the colour scheme options but I do believe it has the black to white slider bars go to edit preferences and you should see them there


    -capture-png

  6. #6
    Forum Moderator Paul's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Perth W.A. the really hot state.
    Posts
    11,335
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)

    Re: Tool/Sliders in Adobe Bridge Raw all black....

    If it has H i ain't seeing them?
    ​REMEMBER TO PUT THE LID DOWN GUYS

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Gippsland
    Posts
    5
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Tool/Sliders in Adobe Bridge Raw all black....

    I found them but no that didn't help either! I even made it Red, Black and Blue!!! So that I could see where it made the difference!!! But sad face...nope still did not fix my problem!!!
    Thanks anyway Hoogle

  8. #8
    McGuru MikeMc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    1,612
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)

    Re: Tool/Sliders in Adobe Bridge Raw all black....

    Are you shooting in RAW or JPEG ?



    Hang up and Drive!!


  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Gippsland
    Posts
    5
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Tool/Sliders in Adobe Bridge Raw all black....

    I shoot in RAW but I don't think that is what is affecting the black toolbars because they work, just can't see what they are. And occasionally they do show up at a point but then disappear again...
    Would really love to know if this is a faulty software issue or just my program??

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Gippsland
    Posts
    5
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Re: Tool/Sliders in Adobe Bridge Raw all black....

    Still looking for an answer! Please help me if you know how too!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About Photoshop Gurus
Photoshop Gurus (PSG) is a friendly community of designers and artists who enjoy all things related to Photoshop. PSG can consider itself one of the oldest Photoshop sites and has recently had it's 10th anniversary. We've come a long way and have every intention to continue supporting the Photoshop community. Photoshop can be an overwhelming program for beginners and that's how we try to help. We have a friendly forum, tutorials and all resources to help you understand this wonderful program. Feel free to look around and if you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask. Happy browsing!