What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hi guys I'm Mody :D

Mody

I'm a photoshopping noob and I am wanting to learn more!!
Any Ideas where to start would help alot :)

here one of my pics that I'm pretty proud of :)
still needs a few touch ups but I like it.

Moon in his hands.JPG
Here is a better look: lh6.googleusercontent.com/-ya3E-WMZVR4/T8jC38TunKI/AAAAAAAAADo/3tkTsGrfJFI/s576/Moon%2520in%2520his%2520hands.JPG

I am starting a minecraft youtube channel and am looking for someone to make a background and logo for me.
If anyone is interested plz contact me

Attachments

• Moon%u00252520in%2520his%2520hands.JPG
    Moon%u00252520in%2520his%2520hands.JPG
    49.7 KB · Views: 47
Pretty Awesome concept! In my opinion a little shading where the thumbs meet the moon, and a little under top index finger shadow on the moon. Maybe some star like super nova mixed where the black is on the hands containing the cosmic colors. I like it!

Hi Mody,

Very cool image! Something that might enhance the photo would be adding a subtle drop shadow (lowered opacity) on the hands to increase the 3-D feel. Also you could add a shadow below the moon that sits just on the surface of the bottom hand.

What's the significance of the black areas in the hand? Not saying they look bad, but I wanted to know the purpose of them before offering any additional thoughts.