+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    The Color Dynamics for my Brush Presets is Locked

    the Color Dynamics for my Brush Presets is Locked, how do I unlock it so I can use COLOR for my paintbrush, right now it is only painting in white!!!!! GRRRRR.

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Colour dynamics

    I'm having the same problem too. Can anyone help me?

  3. #3
    Power User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Des Plaines, ILL
    Posts
    240
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Lightbulb

    Reset ur brush settings

  4. #4
    Power User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Des Plaines, ILL
    Posts
    240
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Exclamation

    or there is a LOCK by it on the presets
    CLICK ON IT
    I feel dumb

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exclamation Re: The Color Dynamics for my Brush Presets is Locked

    I am having the same issue.

    Tried resetting
    Tried Loading different brushes (these are NOT separatly installed brushes)
    The lock is disabled

    HELP!!! Please!
    Thanks!!!

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: The Color Dynamics for my Brush Presets is Locked

    some plz help i also have the same issue

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: The Color Dynamics for my Brush Presets is Locked

    hold CTRl-ALT-SHIFT (sorry not familiar with mac to give you those options) when starting photoshop. This will clear your preferences.
    ALso there should be a lock next to the text if its a closed lock click it.

  8. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: The Color Dynamics for my Brush Presets is Locked

    Thanks man,

    that solved it!

  9. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    New York, New York, United States
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Angry Re: The Color Dynamics for my Brush Presets is Locked

    Hi, I'm having a similar issue but the crtl + alt + shift thing doesn't seem to be working... I do it right when I click the photoshop icon, but nothing happens.

    I've been working on this painting for hours and then just...suddenly the color dynamics were locked. Not the kind of locked that you can just click and unlock, but permanently faded. The transfer section only has one portion available to modify, but everything else is faded. Wuuuuuuut.

    I appreciate the help C:
    -Sasha

  10. #10
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    NJ & FL, USA
    Posts
    6,551
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 259 Times in 229 Posts

    Re: The Color Dynamics for my Brush Presets is Locked

    Quote Originally Posted by sgre2848 View Post
    Hi, I'm having a similar issue but the crtl + alt + shift thing doesn't seem to be working... I do it right when I click the photoshop icon, but nothing happens.


    -Sasha
    If you didn't get a dialogue box pop up and say something like, "Are you sure you want to reset preferences Yes/No" you didn't do it correctly

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.9
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2011 Photoshop Gurus Forum. All rights reserved.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:24 PM.