What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Help with recreating a certain effect.

TheSacredSoul

richard-karstrom.jpg

youlike.jpg

First of all, I am a Photoshop newbie. First time using it in fact. I am trying to recreate this effect. I cant seem to to make it appear like its going back. It's just shrinking from big to small, from left to right. If anyone could post step-by-step instructions or could point me to a youtube video, I would be forever grateful. Thank you!

Looiking at it, you have to line up the elements using what is called the one-point perspective. In a One point Perspective, the imaginary lines converge at a distant point called the vanishing point.

That said , you have to line up each element of each plane in the imaginary line to create the illusion of a tunnel. The image I included shows you what I mean....

View attachment 11924

Hope this helps you along.....

Looiking at it, you have to line up the elements using what is called the one-point perspective. In a One point Perspective, the imaginary lines converge at a distant point called the vanishing point.

That said , you have to line up each element of each plane in the imaginary line to create the illusion of a tunnel. The image I included shows you what I mean....

View attachment 11924

Hope this helps you along.....

Thanks for the reply but how do I apply it in Photoshop? It looks like a simple effect but it's really difficult to replicate it:neutral:

I deduce you duplicated a flattened frame and transformed the entire layer . If this is the case it may not work.