What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

a part of a greater whole

ronmatt

Guru
Always been a fan of Giger. Much of what I do has a Giger feel to it, but a different technique. Here's an example

Nice work. Would be a nice base to an interface.

Wow

I think this kind of stuff is so cool!
I wish I understood shading / highlights and shadows more.
Lasa

to lasa

To be fair, understand that I've been at this stuff for too many years than I want to admit to. I'm retired now, (well, sort of) and I started when I was a kid as an illustrator for my dad ( an architect). I spent 3 years at the Art Center in L.A. and then worked as an airbrush artist an av. of 50 hours a week for 15 years. I've been illustrating with PS since 1991. And, I don't just use PS for an illustration. I still use a drawing board and scanner, a graphics pad, Z Brush, Illustrator, and assorted apps, to build componants. Then I finish in PS. I'm successful at what I do, but I've been lucky too. I've been able to network and am able to work at home and stay busy. Don't try one illustration (the camera) and give up. Experiment always. You've got retouching talant, extend upon that. Good luck and keep an eye out, I'll be posting more. The only reason I post is, hopefully I'll inspire some kid to keep at it. Other than that, I have nothing to gain. But that's enough, don't you think?

I have been here for only a short time and one of the things I like about this forum is how the members are so friendly and ready to help or share their experience.

You fit in really well here and I look forward to your images and your expertise. This image is a great inspiration and I gotta try one of these in the near future.