What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Color adjustments reverts when trying to print

Coffee_Girl

I scanned some images, the images are dark and i am trying to save ink so I use PS > Image > Adjustment > Curve...I make it as highly contrast as possible to remove the gray and leaving the lines (which is what i want). However when I go to print everything just reverts back to the dark gray!
I've tried to make new layers and merge white layers to lighten the image, nothing works. The image just reverts back to the grey, I've even tried to make several layers of curve adjust and making it full on white....still it just reverts. I am a total PS noob so please let me know if anyone can help with this!

0.png

778.png

I cannot replicate the problem but...
It appears from your screenshot that you are working on a locked 'Background' layer. Whilst not totally the wrong thing to do it may be preventing access to the image, I dunno.

There is very limited info here to go on so it's mainly guess work but try unlocking that layer by clicking the padlock and also try adding your 'curves' as an adjustment layer instead of directly to the image.
Click the small half black / half white circular icon at the bottom of the layers panel and select 'curves' from there...it will become an 'editable' adjustment layer. (Give 'levels' a try too.)

I've no idea if this will change anything, it didn't for me it works just fine, locked or not, but give it a go, you never know with PS.

Failing that, upload the psd file so we can try to replicate the problem with your actual image.

Regards.
MrToM.

Two thoughts. I don't know if this will solve your problem, but it's worth a try.