What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How Can I Make It Look Like This?

Hello! Im new to photoshop and I have set a challenge to me to make me look (hopefully) exactly like caveira from rainbow six (any fan here?? ;) )
Today I started this project and I have finally managed to make the basics such as the background, some of the face paint and some light, but I cant find a way to mimic the lights, bloom, gloss, shadows and different tones on the colors as the picture.
Any ideas on how to turn this:

boiho.jpg

Into this?:

maxresdefault.jpg
(I guess some of the problems would be corrected with some blur)
Thankss!! x)

Attachments

• boiho.jpg
    boiho.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 0
  • ScreenShot_20171112174112.jpeg
    ScreenShot_20171112174112.jpeg
    136.3 KB · Views: 0
Hello and welcome to PSG.

As I have said before, this is a large project for someone new to Photoshop. There are many different and somewhat advanced techniques that need to be applied here. I find that most who take on such an endeavor will become frustrated and abandon the project. You might consider starting with something a little less challenging so you can get a sense of accomplishment when you get good results............just a thought.

But we are here to help. I believe that your sample image is a digital painting and not a subject who was Photoshopped.

It appears as though you staged the photograph of your subject. You failed to recreate the strong lighting from the upper right side and the strong back-lighting. So we will need to go back to the beginning and attempt to create the lighting in your photo so that it will match the lighting of the sample image.