What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How many of you are graphix makers?

samifox

hi

I just wonder how many of you are getting money of making graphix and how many of you doing it just for fun?

(both fun and money are not account ;) )

Thanks
Shay

I make my living with Photoshop, Illustrator, Dreamweaver, Flash, etc., but I still wouldn't do it if it was not fun and if I did not enjoy it.

I'll have to agree with Fred....I make a living out of Phtotoshop and Dreamweaver too, but if it wasn't fun I would probably do something else. And if I have the time for it I can play around in Photoshop when I'm not working too.....which doesn't happen that often.....unfortunatly :(

But of course it's fun :D

C.

I started out using Photoshop purely from a "hobbyist" point of view... but interestingly, I'm getting more and more commissioned work! :D Perhaps, one day, I'll make a "living" out of it... :\

If there was no Photoshop...

...there would be no "Inside Photoshop" books.

And Bouton would cease to exist.

I'm kidding.

In the spare time I do not have, I tinker with 3D, and creating fonts. And restoring stuff, and/or digitizing it. I'd say that in the past 11 years I've been on a computer, I've created more artwork than in my 40 some odd years with an analog pencil

My Best,
Gare

Welcome Gare :perfect:

Yea I'm up there with Wendy, started as a hobby but more and more I am getting paid for doing what I love

I get paid every time I do a web site as part of the costs for this includes so many art work hours :D