What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I'm new... to both this forum and PS. :)

zannie

Hi!

I'm new, my name is Zannie! I'm 26, married to Allan with a 3 month old son, Bruce (aka Brucie). :)

I'm not REALLY new to PS, but i'm new enough. I used to use PS6, but lost my CD and didn't wanna shell out the money to buy a new one, so I got PSP7 instead. I know PSP REALLY well now, however, I was wanting something more robust. I have since found my PS cd, but am a total novice b/c I'm so used to PSP now....

And some basic stuff too - like, how do I change the size of my brush again? Can I make the "background" be promoted to a layer?

(if anyone can tell me that'd be great!!!) Those are some of what I'm running into. I used to do this stuff in PS, but it just all left me. I keep trying to do stuff the same way I do it in PSP. hehe. Man, I suck! :)

Anyway, great to be here!

--zannie :)

Hi Zannie and welcome to the board!

I just went to your web site an I really like it; very good design :perfect:

My first son was born 9 months ago and likes sitting in his "excersaucer" rocking back and forth (saw one on your web site too). He even hit to the dog today, ouch! haha

About your questions; to change the size of your brush you have two options;

a) double click on the brush icon on the tool bar - or -
b) use the [ and ] keys to change the size

You can also use the { and } keys to change the density of the brush.

To promote the background layer to a layer, just double click on it and click ok

Ok, now you can move on and post your next question as soon as you have one ;)