What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Problem with Action

Status
Not open for further replies.

FabianPruitt

I've set up an Action to turn images into 'Sketches' or line drawings and it's working ok. I've even got it to start by using the F5 key and saving the finished Sketch in a folder on my desktop.

The problem is I have 42 images in a folder and I can't get Photoshop to load them one at a time and change them into sketches, I'm having to open them manually.

I know about 'Droplets' on the Desktop but at 76 I'm just getting started and Droplets are a bit advanced at present.

Can someone tell me how to automate this process, please? I've added a snapshot of the 'Action' so you can see what I've done so far.

Ashampoo_Snap_04 March 2022_11h01m46s_001_.png

Hi @FabianPruitt
There are two approaches for batch processing files and both are covered in this Adobe link:
https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/using/processing-batch-files.html

In your case I think the File > Automate > Batch command might be the better choice.
The key for using these is the options on over-riding any open or save commands in your Action as that is usually taken care of through the Batch process. Works great when you have that figured out.

Hope this helps
John Wheeler

I know about 'Droplets' on the Desktop but at 76 I'm just getting started and Droplets are a bit advanced at present.
You can use batch automate command like mentioned in above comment or
Creating a droplet is also not that complicated.
As you already have your action ready you just have to
Choose Source and destination folder and which action to use, that's it.
Check below tutorial for better understanding.

Hi
Aakshat