What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Enhancing the 3 dimensionality of a product shot (eg, jeans)

JayJSully

Hi Forum,

I am quite new to the photoshop scene. I have just purchased Adobe Photoshop CS6, and have been experimenting for about 2 months.

I am quite keen to get some experience and help.

I would really like to develop my photoshop skills in taking photographs of clothing items and making them look professional and eye-catching with photoshop.

My friend actually owns a small clothing boutique and is thinking of going online in the future so I would like to help out. I doubt he will use my pictures just more of a hobby for myself.

I have uploaded a photograph which I took Photo A.

PHOTO A.jpeg

As you can see it looks quite flat and there is much not character, depth and texture to the photo.

I would like it to look like this photograph I found from the Internet Photo B.

PHOTO B.jpg

As you can see, this picture of the jean clothing has texture, creases folds and depth really something eye-catching about it.

With the power of photoshop I would like to make Photo A look like Photo B.

For instance is there anyway to transfer the colour of the jean in photo A and paste it on the texture of photo B.

I hope you can help any input would be greatly appreciated,

Kind regards,

Jay

Hi Jay -

Welcome to PSG.

A couple of thoughts: