What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Question About Shading

Mookie

Hello everyone. It's been quite a long time since I've been here. I am attempting to add people to a family portrait I took (they are awful at telling time) and due to the pictures being taken about 2 hours apart from each other, the shading on the faces and clothing are just out of whack. Can anyone give any tips on how I can achieve mimic the shading of the group on the two people that were late or at least something makeshift that will suffice albeit not perfect??

This is my first attempt at this and it is to be a Christmas present for everyone in my family so I'm trying to make it not look.... well, amateur lol

All tips are appreciated. I have about 3-4 years experience w/ the software but I never used it extensively enough to know how to achieve this.

Thanks a lot!!

Like Clare requested, an image makes our job a whole lot easier my friend:thumbsup:

Thanks guys. I used to browse this forum long ago when I first signed up b/c the tips I would get were fantastic but at the same time, I didn't remember the policy about "asking" for people to do my work. If it's straight forward and easy enough, please provide cliffs of instructions on how to get to the final product as I want to learn to do this. I searched and searched for tutorials before making my stop here but nothing gave me what I was looking for.