What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Transparent background

jumpingx9

Hello,

After multiple tests, video, research,.... I still can't remove the background (the black squares) to make it a transparent background while keeping the blue particles with the smoke 😕.
(I'm a beginner 😅)
Thanks. ^^

Particule dimension banniere.png

Hi @jumpingx9

This appears to be an image of a PNG with the transparent checkerboard behind it.
Any change you have the original image before stretching for it to be a banner. The pixel data has some issues that might not exist in the original image.

In the meantime, here is the direction I was headed to solve your problem. Its a three Layer PS file.
The bottom Layer is the original image
The top Layer is the original image with the Bend set to Color
The middle Layer is a Channel Mixer Layer with the monochrome box checked and the Red slider reduced a bit to cancel out the checkerboard. Its not perfect yet close.
After than I was going to create a luminosity Mask to create the transparency and then save as a PNG with transparency enabled.

Screenshot 2023-10-30 at 8.56.12 PM.jpg

Decided not to take it further when there was remnant noise in the image quite posible that the PNG was made a JPEG at one point.
If you want to take it from here that would be fine yet if you want more help, having the original image would probably help a lot.
John Wheeler

John Wheeler