What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Road to Dance City

Pawelos21

Hi!
This is my (first) work in Photoshop and also my first thread here.
Glad to hear some feedback from you, but like I said, this is my first project...
Here is final project:
Road to Dance City.png

Images that I used:
Source images Road to Dance City.png

Also it would be great if you check out my Facebook fan page. I post some latest work out there http://www.facebook.com/PawelosBlog?ref=hl
PEACE! :D

I like the concept and for the most part, what you have done with the hues of each piece. They work pretty well together, especially in that respect, color balance, levels, and so forth. I do have critique and do not take it as negative criticism. We all learn by correcting mistakes or considering criticism. And you don't have to agree with it anyway. Well, some you should, lol! My points;
  • Too symmetical. The road should come over onto the left and angle off on the right. Transform distort and/or warp most likely.
  • The sharpness vs blur is confusing to me. The FG seems too blurry but maybe that is the resolution and the relative size of the original, the road being small. Seems to me the clouds should be a bit sharper where they come forward. A few other FG vs. BG issues with sharpening.
  • The trees have become too dark and just look like dark, warped shadows especially on the pyramid.
  • The lamp bases are too blurry; they get lost.
  • The sign should be a focal point. I can't read it; it's too far back; and it's too small. It's nicely done though. It won't hurt the picture if it obscures the pyramids any and it will help the composition and look more real.