What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Can't work out color replacement issue

WillT

Hi everyone,

I have just discovered this awesome forum so this is my first post :) I am by no means an expert at PS so please excuse me if my questions are a bit basic - I will always check the forum and online before resorting to ask the experts in my learning journey on CS5!

My issue is I have a panel that is a gradient background and I need to change the color from yellow to blue. I have successfully changed the solid color to 0072b9 in the top left using the Color Replacement tool, however cannot work out how to change the rest of the image.

The "swoosh" in the middle of the image seems to be a different layer perhaps? Every time I change it, it goes purple and changes the rest of the image. I wanted to fade out 0072b9. I tried to replace the more faded part towards the middle / bottom right to 5ACCFF which is getting lighter but it just dirties up.

I am sure there must be a simple answer and it is my newbieness causing this, but hoping someone can help me :)

Thanks!

WillView attachment bg_productsPage WIP.psd

Hi WillT, can you post an image of what your explaining, including a screen shot of the layers panel. I'm among many who prefer not to open a .psd from an unknown source.

Hi, sorry I did not think of that! Please find attached the images as requested.

Will

Screen Shot 2013-08-29 at 2.18.47 PM.pngScreen Shot 2013-08-29 at 2.18.01 PM.png

Maybe I don't understand your question, but may I ask why are you using the color replacement tool at all? Why don't you just make your own gradient and be done with it? Is the geometry that complex?

Tom M