What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

First attempt at gel text

ranger72

Hi There Folks!

This is my first attempt at Gel Text....This will be the first time that I will get to see what it looks like (meaning my effort) uploaded to the web! :)

ranger72

Nuts! :p

I hope I can learn to do better than that!

Lots of Jaggies in the text...Shadowing and lighting is terrible...and it does'nt look like gel!!!! [doh]

Oh Well! Back to the drawing board!

Critiques welcomed!

... relax ranger72 ... remember 'boot camp' (I think that's what you guys called it - we called it 'rookies') ... those that have been there before us will put us straight and guide us toward exellence :D :D

G'day namvet

Yes;that is quite true;but in my day (Basic Training or BootCamp) they accomplished this by implanting a size 12 boot up your donkey! :D :D

I hope they don't do that here! :rofl: :rofl:

"RANGERS LEAD THE WAY"

ranger72 ... I do believe, but I'm not 100% sure. that theKeeper has banned the use of size 12's (and associated sizes) on this site :D ... so you can relax a tad (however push-ups are still 'order of the day' if required :rofl: )

Now nobody has to wonder which site where on! :D

Nice work ranger72 :perfect:

HOOYAAAHH namvet! :perfect:

Well Then! May GOD bless "The Keeper" and keep him well!

......and as far as pushups go.....how many do you want??!!

ranger72

Hi wendy

Thanks as always for your good counsel and I shall go to the site soon as I finish posting! :) :}

Heeeyyyyy gaussian! :rofl:

your right ! you pretty much know when I'm around! thank you for the encouragement!! much appreciated!!

ranger72
:D

Uh! oh!

Gotta go fast!