What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Glass Christmas Balls

Bobzworld

Power User
hey hey Guys, Happy Holidays :)

I need to make some Glass Christmas Balls for Christmas Pics but i can't remember the whole Process.rocess

i'm wanna put my niece on one :)

so can you give me some instructions or ven a Tut link?

i appreciate any help, Thanks

Well i've never done one of these before, but... is this at all to your liking Bob?

If so i can post my PSD file here for anyone who wants to look at it. This effect is only slightly more involved than a normal shiny glass ball effect. Although in fact, the lighting wouldn't really look the way i've made it here. But i think it looks nice like this so, what the hey. [honesty]

You can edit/alter the PSD file to your liking if you feel you can't grasp how to make the effect. In that case consider this a Xmas gift from me. ;)

If however anyone has any questions about the layers within the file, just ask. :B

Moltas thanks, wen i googled it the gootutorial link wouldn't come in. Thanks it loaded.

Mark :perfect: thats what im looking for Please post it.

thanks

Pretty cool theKeeper :)

It's more involved than what I came up with but I like it.

(I had used a colored gradient base with a reflection map set to multiply.)

The reflected light into the shadow and the reflected christmas lights are a nice touch.

i can't seem to get what i want, it just don't look right to me.

any suggestions?

Bobzworld said:
i can't seem to get what i want, it just don't look right to me?
I don't understand. It was always my impression that you wanted to know how to make a Christmas ball.